7 Chakras

    The word Chakra means “spinning wheel of energy” in the ancient Indian language of Sanskrit. There are many Chakras in the body, such as in the hands and feet, but there are seven main Chakras associated with the endocrine glands. Each chakra is associated with different parts of the body, and through Chakra balancing and Chakra healing, you can achieve a healthier balance in body, mind and spirit. The Chakras are the energetic conduits of Life, connecting you directly to the Universal Life Force. Understanding and using your chakras can easily promote physical, emotional and spiritual healing and  

    Each of the seven Chakras govern different emotional states, and also, different parts of the body. 

    The Chakras are major energetic centers within the human body. When the chakras are healthy and balanced, we feel good, happy, balanced, clear, loving, creative, expressive & fulfilled. By using chakra products, wearing chakra jewelry, and  using chakra stones in healing, we give focus to the part of ourselves that crave connection and balance. 

    Healing Properties

    1st Chakra : The Muladhara Chakra : Root Chakra 

    Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

    • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
    • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

    2nd Chakra :The Swadhistana Chakra : Sacral Chakra

    Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

    • Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
    • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

    3rd Chakra : The Manipura Chakra : Solar Plexus Chakra

    Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

    • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
    • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

    4th Chakra : The Anahata Chakra : Heart Chakra  

    Our ability to give and receive love.

    • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
    • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

    5th Chakra : The Vishuddha Chakra : Throat Chakra

    Our ability to communicate.

    • Location: Throat.
    • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

    6th Chakra : The Ajna Chakra : Third Eye Chakra 

    Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

    • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

    • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

    7th Chakra : The Sahasrara Chakra : Crown Chakra

    The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

    • Location: The very top of the head.
    • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.